Sickness & Couponing for One

There haven’t been many posts in the last few days, which is due to a combination of factors: school and illness. The first is just a part of the territory of being a student, but getting sick on your own is never fun. Heck, I still remember getting a horrible case of the flu during my second month of college and calling my mom, begging her to come take care of me! She was out of state and couldn’t (she would have otherwise, because she’s a softie like that), so I learned pretty quickly how to take care of myself.

However, being sick presents an interesting dilemma for the person couponing for one. I’d never thought to stock up on “sick” items: yellow Gatorade (yes, it HAS to be yellow, lol), Diet Sprite, Saltines, and chicken noodle soup. So after having lain away from three in the morning, I had to drag myself to my CVS when they opened at eight and spend an embarrassingly large amount of money on things I should have stockpiled. Though this may seem obvious, make yourself a sick stockpile! Keep it somewhere where you won’t be tempted–for example, if I have Gatorade in the fridge, I’m going to drink it. Instead, I’m going to keep my “sick food” up in the cabinet above my fridge so that I don’t have to make any more eight-dollar CVS runs while feeling miserable.

-2 32 oz lemon-lime Gatorade
-2 Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup
-1 20 oz Diet Sprite
-1 “Sleeve” Saltine crackers

About couponingforone

I am a graduate student who stumbled into the world of couponing out of a desire to not pay so much for contact solution! I'm now at the point where I would never dream of paying for contact solution, but many of the coupon blogs out there focus on couponing with a family. With that in mind, I wanted to help others like myself who only need to coupon for one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment